## HIGH COURT OF DELHI CALENDAR FOR 2019

SAKA 1940-41 (SAKA 1940 CLOSES WITH 21 <sup>st</sup> MARCH)																			
	<b>JANUARY</b> Pausa 11 to Magha 11				FEBRUARY Magha 12 to Phalguna 9				MARCH Phalguna 10 to Chaitra 10				<b>APRIL</b> Chaitra 11 to Vaisakha 10						
SUN	6	13	20	27		3	10	17	24	31	3	10	17	24		7	14	21	28
MON	7	14	21	28		4	11	18	25		4	11	18	25	1	8	15	22	29
TUE	8	15	22	29		5	12	19	26		5	12	19	26	2	9	16	23	30
WED	2 9	16	23	30		6	13	20	27		6	13	20	27	3	10	17	24	
THU	3 10	17	24	31		7	14	21	28		7	14	21	28	4	11	18	25	
FRI	4 11	18	25	•.	1	8	15	22	_•	1	8	15	22	29	5	12	19	26	
SAT	5 12		26		2	9	16	23		2	9	16	23	30	6	13	20	27	
MAY			JUNE				JULY				AUGUST								
	Vaisakha	11 to J	ayaisth	na 10	Ja	yaisth	a 11 to	Asadh	a 9	As	adha 1	0 to S	hravan	ia 9	Sh	nravana	a 10 to	Bhadr	a 9
SUN	5	12	19	26	30	2	9	16	23		7	14	21	28		4	11	18	25
MON	6	13	20	27		3	10	17	24	1	8	15	22	29		5	12	19	26
TUE	7	14	21	28		4	11	18	25	2	9	16	23	30		6	13	20	27
WED	18	15	22	29		5	12	19	26	3	10	17	24	31		7	14	21	28
THU	29	16	23	30		6	13	20	27	4	11	18	25		1	8	15	22	29
FRI	3 10	17	24	31		7	14	21	28	5	12	19	26		2	9	16	23	30
SAT	4 11	18	25		1	8	15	22	29	6*	13	20	27		3	10	17	24	31
	SEPTEMBER Bhadra 10 to Asvina 8			OCTOBER Asvina 9 to Kartika 9				<b>NOVEMBER</b> Kartika 10 to Agrahayana 9				DECEMBER Agrahayana 10 to Pausa 10							
SUN	18	15	22	29		6	13	20	27		3	10	17	24	1	8	15	22	29
MON	2 9	16	23	30		7	14	21	28		4	11	18	25	2	9	16	23	30
TUE	3 10	17	24		1	8	15	22	29		5	12	19	26	3	10	17	24	31
WED	4 11	18	25		2	9	16	23	30		6	13	20	27	4	11	18	25	
THU	5 12	19	26		3	10	17	24	31		7	14	21	28	5	12	19	26	
-	6 13	20	27		4	11	18	25		1	8	15	22	29	6	13	20	27	
1	7 14		28		5	12	19			2	9	16'		30	7	14			
FRI SAT								25 26							-		20 21	27 28	

LIST OF HOLIDAYS

NAME OF HOLIDAY	MONTH 8	& DATE	DAY OF THE WEEK	NO. OF DAYS		
New Year's Day	January	1	Tuesday	1		
Republic Day	January	26	Saturday	-		
Maha Shivaratri	March	4	Monday	1		
Holi	March	21	Thursday	1		
Ram Navami	April	13	Saturday	-		
Mahavir Jayanti	April	17	Wednesday	1		
Good Friday	April	19	Friday	1		
Buddha Purnima	May	18	Saturday	-		
ldu'l Fitr	June	5	Wednesday	1		
Idu'l Zuha (Baqried)	August	12	Monday	1		
Independence Day/ Raksha Bandhan	August	15	Thursday	1		
Janmashtami	August	24	Saturday	-		
Muharram	September	10	Tuesday	1		
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	October	2	Wednesday	1		
Maha Ashtami	October	6	Sunday	-		
Dussehra (Vijay Dashami)	October	8	Tuesday	1		
Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday	October	13	Sunday	-		
Diwali (Deepavali)	October	27	Sunday	-		
Govardhan Puja	October	28	Monday	1		
Bhai Duj	October	29	Tuesday	1		
Milad-Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)	November	10	Sunday	-		
Guru Nanak's Birthday	November	12	Tuesday	1		
Christmas Day	December	25	Wednesday	1		

Saturdays falling on 6<sup>th</sup> July and 16<sup>th</sup> November have been kept as alternative Court sitting days in the event of declaration of any unforeseen holiday(s). The cases fixed on such unforeseen holiday(s) may be taken up on these days or as may be notified. However, the case(s) wherein orders/judgments are reserved shall be taken up on the next working day immediately following the date, which has been declared as additional holiday.

Holidays common to the High Court and Courts subordinate to it have been shown in half red and half green squares and those shown in red squares will be observed exclusively by the High Court.

All Sundays and second Saturdays have been shown in red colour. Local holidays i.e. 3<sup>rd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> Jan, 22<sup>rd</sup> & 23<sup>rd</sup> Mar, 18<sup>th</sup> Apr, 16<sup>th</sup> Aug, 9<sup>th</sup> Sept, 3<sup>rd</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup> & 25<sup>th</sup> Oct, 11<sup>th</sup> Nov will be observed exclusively by the High Court. 2<sup>rd</sup> Jan, 1<sup>st</sup> Mar, 5<sup>th</sup>, 7<sup>th</sup> & 26<sup>th</sup> Oct will be observed as Local Holidays by the High Court and the Courts Subordinate to it.

The High Court will remain closed for Summer Vacation from Saturday, 1<sup>st</sup> June to Saturday, 29<sup>th</sup> June (both days inclusive) and for Winter Vacation from Thursday, 26<sup>th</sup> December to Tuesday, 31<sup>st</sup> December (both days inclusive).

The Subordinate Courts (except the Courts of Metropolitan Magistrates) in Delhi will remain closed for Summer Vacation from Monday, 10<sup>th</sup> June to Saturday, 29<sup>th</sup> June (both days inclusive) and for Winter Vacation from Thursday, 26<sup>th</sup> December to Tuesday, 31<sup>st</sup> December (both days inclusive).

